Patiently Running

Patience- the habit or fact of being patient.  The word of God describes it as -the ability to be content in various situations (James1:4). The truth is: We have to wait!  I want to rush this journey, but I would not want to rush it ahead of God’s will for my life.  There is a time for everything in our life. A time to be born, and a time to die…a time to weep, and a time to laugh…a time to mourn, and a time to dance! 

The apostle Paul told the Hebrew church to “lay aside every weight, and the sin which so easily ensnares us, and let us run with ENDURANCE [patient, perseverance] the race that is set before us.”  (Heb12:1) Our lives is a Race. Our body is our assigned vessel to be used in this race of life either to publish Christ, love and righteous or Satan and his evil. We have a choice. But the instruction in 1 Corinthians 9:24 is Run in such a way that you may obtain the prize.

That is my focus; that is my plea. I will run patiently, that I may obtain the prize that the Lord has laid up in heaven. And not just me only but also you! -my prayer.

1 Comment

  1. I’m sorry to those who follow my blog!!! I am a fraud and a hypocrite. I really don’t believe in this whole bible thing and what Jesus truly says. I am out for my own ministry and make a name for myself. So I really care about earning a reward out of a pure heart from Christ, but will settle for my earthly reward. Because Jesus doesn’t know what he is talking about this whole divorce thing. That’s why I am divorced woman. I was inspired by Juanita Bynum and Paula White. And Look they have a great ministry despite what Jesus Says in Matt. 19. Wow! Disobeying God’s word is awesome, and you can still minister to people!!!

Leave a Reply

