Chosen (period)

“I am unique. I am special.  I was made for a purpose.”

Is this what you say when you think about yourself.  What about,

“I am chosen for this time, born for this season, made for this hour with an intended purpose!”

Does this ring a bell?  Or have you never told yourself this.

In Jeremiah 1:5, the Lord God declared, “Before I formed you in the womb I knewyou,
    before you were born I set you apart.” You were set apart BEFORE YOU WERE even BORN!

Not to mention, God’s great and abundant thoughts He has for us.  Hear His words: “I know the thoughts that I think toward you…thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” (Jer.29:11)

A planned out, expected and predetermined future God’s has for us.  Nothing of chance, accident or mistake!

The point is I am chosen by God to fulfil a purpose that only I can fulfil.  Think about it:  If I weren’t here, who would walk the dogs, sort those files, balance that account.  Who would teach the class, train that girl, or scrub that floor until it is actually clean!  Better yet, who would minister to that youth group, minister by music or dance, simply carry the tune of a nightingale. Who? Not Susan, Heather or Jane.  Just you.

God’s amazing love is far far more than we think! 

When I look in the mirror at my hair, I think Numbered!   –Luke 12:7

When I look at my skin and my eyes, I think Wonderful!   –Psalms 139:14 

When I think of the city I was born and raised, where I grew up, I think Planned!   –Acts 17:26 

In His indescribable ways, God is painting a portrait of your life that will be magnificent!

 

Don’t take a second thought bout what others think of you.  What does God think about you! 

I are chosen, unique, special, made for this time and designed for this season to bring honor to God!

Been inspired. “Follow” me for weekly inspirational quotes designed for women.

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

