Looking Beyond this Life

There are times in our life when we feel overwhelmed.  Things may even be going in the exact opposite direction that we planned and life feels hopeless. 
Yet, you still Press On!

We know that God will not leave us alone or forsake us. – Hebrews 13:5.  But the car stops working, the house needs a major repair, work assignments are mounting stress and the home seems in disarray. 

What should you do?  Everything is piling up at once!

Sometimes I just want to scream and let out all of my frustration, but that isn’t the approach God’s Word suggests.  We want to take the weighs of this world on our shoulders and allow WORRY to settle in my hearts.  Christ is says, Give it to me!  And He says,

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”     – Matthew 11:28

We were made for eternity in a place of comfort and perfection.  But in the beginning Adam and Eve disobedied God and ate of the tree they were commanded not to eat.  [Read it in Genesis 2:16-17; 3]  From then on the perfect world became tattered and spotted with evil and sin and decay. Adam and Eve were banished from the Garden of Eden.  Life as man knew it on this earth was gone.

No wonder our efforts and work don’t always reach fruition, and it feels like were working in quick sand. 

But continue to Press On!  Realizing that THIS IS NOT IT.  This is not our home!  We must to the end and only what we do for Christ will last!   In the frustrations and hardships and more frustrations of this life, remember the words of Jesus to prepare a home for us:

John 14:2-3 says,
In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

Let’s keep pressing on!

 

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: God’s plan for the “banished” ones | daily meditation

    • I’m sorry to those who follow my blog!!! I am a fraud and a hypocrite. I really don’t believe in this whole bible thing and what Jesus truly says. I am out for my own ministry and make a name for myself. So I really don’t care about earning a reward out of a pure heart from Christ, but will settle for my earthly rewards. Because Jesus doesn’t know what he is talking about regarding this whole divorce thing. That’s why I am divorced woman. I was inspired by Juanita Bynum and Paula White. And Look they have a great ministry despite what Jesus Says in Matt. 19. Wow! Disobeying God’s word is awesome, and you can still minister to people!!!

Leave a Reply

