A Sufficient Source

Some days, I feel great! And I feel like I can take on the world! But there are other days, when the burdens of this life weigh heavy on me. The strength I once had, seemed to have vanquished, and I am weak.  It is during these times I want to shout,

“Lord, where are you?” Or,

“Father, I need you now!!”

We all have these days.  We are not promised a stress  & trial-free world. For tribulations will infest our lives as long as we live.               – John 16:33

But we don’t need to run from our weaknesses, for it is through our weakness Christ’s strength is made perfect!

bigstock-Happy-celebrating-winning-succ-45658090

2 Corinthians chapter 12 teaches us- we do not glory in our own strength and abilities.  Lest we become proud or puffed-up.  Rather, we glory in the truth — “God’s grace is sufficient for me, for my strength is made perfect in weakness.” – 2 Cor. 12:9

So we can declare today, It is in Christ I’m strong! – Phil 4:13 It is through His power that this light I possess can shine, even in the darkest places of earth!

As long as we live in the source, we will shine!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: A Sufficient Source | Women's Devotional

Leave a Reply

