God’s Amazing Plans for My Life

Twenty-nine years ago, the Lord saw me and formed me. I was not yet born.  But amazing enough,

he already knew everything about me! 

 

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you;
Before you were born I sanctified you;
I ordained you a prophet to the nations.” -Jeremiah 1:5

God knew us long before we were ever born. And had great plans for our lives! Plans that are good. To give us a future (Jeremiah 11:29)!   His plan may not be to give us great wealth, fortune and fame so that WE can look good.  But the plans God has for us are perfect!

When I feel alone or abandoned, I can say: God is with me!

He will never leave me nor forsake me (Hebrews 31:5). I don’t have to fear!  I don’t have to fret what people think of me or will do to me (Psalms 37:1)!  His angels are covering and protecting me!

We don’t have to feel condemned about our Pasts. 

“There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus.” -Romans 8:1a   When we abide in Jesus, the Vine, and seek to please Him through our lives, our past sins are gone!  History!  Nada! Throw in the sea of forgetfulness never to return!

We are brand new creations in Christ.  So we can lift our heads up, rejoice in his daily provisions and move forward on to what he has in store next!

IF YOU ONLY KNEW WHAT GOD HAS IN STORE FOR YOUR LIFE!   You would indeed rejoice!! 

But God’s will above all:  He is “not willing that any should perish (in their sins) but that all should come to repentance.” 2 Peter 3:9

 You must be born again, receive Jesus as Lord of your life, in order to inherit eternal life with Him

TODAY CHOOSE LIFE!

Say this prayer after me,

Father in Heaven,

I come to you now.  Thank you for sending your Son to die for the world. 

I receive Jesus as Lord of my life. I believe that He died for my sins,

and then rose from the dead, and that I too will live forever with him.

Remove all condemnation of the past.  Set me free from all bondages

I can not be free of myself.  Right now, I am new!  I am born again!

And I will spend eternity with you in heaven! 

In Jesus’ Name!

If you prayed that prayer: Angels right now are having a celebration in heaven.  Find a congregation to belong to, study the Bible- the Holy Word of God and live in the freedom Christ has made you FREE!!

 

Leave a Reply

