Releasing My Past, Pressing Toward the Goal

Since this year has started, incredible transformation has occurred in my life!

It was an inner transformation: from being intimidated of life to being confident and bold for Christ!

From being more soft-spoken and timid to speaking clearly in front of others with passion!

From being like a “floater,” that is, passively managing my time, to being purpose-driven and focused.

At the start of this year I was a stagnant pond, living and moving, but not reaching out to others. Others that could use encouragement and prayer.   I can say that today I am an ever-flowing stream.  Where the inspiration of Christ refills, refreshes and exudes from me again and again.  What an incredible and forgiving God we have –  To Him be all the glory!

Mountain-Stream

There’s still that nudge, that thug, that thought that wants to keep the PAST in the PRESENT and wants me to make a bed and rest comfortably in my FORMER ways.  Where sin and immaturity dominated.  Unforgiveness, envy and selfishness resided.

But I refuse!  And I choose to reach forward to what God has for me.

Philippians 3:13-14 says,

This one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before.

I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

I now RELEASE heartaches, regrets and all of the junk from my past.

And I PRESS TOWARD THE GOAL in Christ Jesus!!!

Anticipating a simply AMAZING, EXCITING AND FULFILLING 2014.

God Bless Us All!

Leave a Reply

