Speaking LIFE…

I resolve this year to speak life over my life.

Proverbs 18:21 reads,

Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruit.

These are powerful words, with real consequences.

Our health, job, finances, every area of our life…

Our home, children, grandchildren, even friends – We declare LIFE for them all!

Success will follow me everywhere I go.   And VICTORY is my banner.

The truth is life has many up’s and down’s, twist and turns, many of whom we did not anticipate.  But…

* Obstacles are made to overcome, barriers are made to be broken, ceilings are made to be conquered!

When others say, “You are a failure!” I will respond, “I am a success.”

When they say, “You will never, ever get pass this point.”  I will say, “Thank you, but I will achieve my the goals!”

When they even say to my face, “You are ugly.”  I will say, “I am fearfully made, I am God’s beautiful creation.”  (Psalms 139:14)

When the murmurers and whisperers  get to gossip, I will avoid such company and will meditate on  God Word.

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!” -Phil 4:13

David had reach a point in his career when all of his folks were angry at him for a lost they endured, and passage says that David “had to Encouraged Himself!” -1 Samuel 30:6   Wow!

And “The name of the Lord is a Strong Tower; The righteous run to it and are safe.”  – Proverbs 18:10

The reason I will speak life, the reason I will cling to hope and not defeat, is because there is a purpose for our lives.

L – Leaving a Godly legacy and witness.

I – Igniting/ with Passion I’ll live out my calling

F – Finding fulfillment and joy!

E – Experiencing the fullness of Christ

When friends and family leave us, and we come head-to-head with life’s difficulties, this principal becomes more clear and effective. Let’s stop tearing down each other – and ourselves – with our words.  Let’s actually support, build and help each other.

One of my favorites:

Phillippians 4:8, which describes, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are virtuous, things that are true, things that are of good report …  we must think on these things.

Let’s meditate on life-giving, uplifting things and see its transformative effect in our homes

and community!

Additional Verses:

Romans 8:37, Deuteronomy 28:13, Psalm 1, Psalm 91.

Leave a Reply

