The Spirit-led Woman

A woman can either be “carnally” or “fleshly-led”, Or she can be “Spirit-led.”

“There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus,

who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit. ”  

– Romans 8:1

Have you ever desired freedom?  Have you ever desired rest?

No longer anxious of what the future holds and what is just around the corner of life–  Read This.

 

The truth is the two are opposite to each other.  The flesh is all about ME- __(Place your name here)__.  All that I want the money, the show, servants are my beak and call as I receive that “much-needed” manicure….

The Spirit, on the other hand, is living a Christ-centered, God-serving life where though you give up your control and grip, a better, greater purpose is being fulfilled in your life.

Who is a “Carnally-Led” Woman?

A carnal-led woman:
1. Desires only to satisfy her physical, material or selfish needs.   She is in constant need of more money, more make-up, a lower blouse, a shorter skirt.  There is never enough of anything.  So she gives away her heart, her dreams and even her body in hopes of being fulfilled–  Not seeing that Christ is exactly what she needs.
2. The carnal-led woman does not hearken to the prompts and “knocks” of God when He calls.
3. Romans 8:8 says that her life “can not please God.”

4. And Lastly, this life leads to death.

Who is a Spirit-led Woman?
1. Has no condemnation.  The guilt of past sins, and the shame of bad decisions and selfish choices no longer burdens her.  She is free.  She knows all of her sins are cleanse, thrown into the Sea of Forgetfulness, never to be brought back or held against her.  She is free indeed.       (John 8:36)
2. God’s righteousness is fulfilled in her.  She lives a pure, righteous and holy life to please and lift up God.
3. They no longer desire the things of the flesh but the Spirit, meaning the days when it was all about them- “GIMME, GIMME” and their world was clouded by vanity and every superficial thing: those days are over for her.  The only waters that quench her thirst, is the Living Water.  (John 4:10)

There are two Laws:
1. The Law of the Spirit of Life through Christ Jesus.

And…

2. The Law of Sin and death.

The first Law over-powered and overcame the second law.

Romans 8 :11 – “the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead… will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.”

“Living/Moving” Traits of Spirit-led Woman”
1. Her conversation is pure.
2. She dresses modestly so as not to be a distraction.
3. She lovingly supports her other sisters in the faith.
4. She lives like Heaven is her true home.
5. She stays in prayer.
6. She daily reads God’s Word- the Bible.
7. She is dressed in humility.
8. And carries dignity or self-worth everywhere she goes.
9. **Her life points to Christ.

Because she trusts in someone worth trusting, because she clings to someone worth clinging and hopes in the most reliable One, she is so much more secure and at ease about the future.  She knows that the One she entrusts her life to- God himself- will be with her every step of the way.

Are you a Spirit-led woman or a Carnal-led woman?

Think about it!

Father,

Teach me to live a life where I allow your Holy Spirit to lead me rather

than being guided by my own desires and intellect.  Because you love me,

because you gave your Son for me, I know your plans are far better for me

and you are worthy of my trust.   I give this life over to you.  For your will,

for you plans and to be led and directed by you.

In Jesus’ Name.

 

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: can you resist? | mobilisedbygod

    • I’m sorry to those who follow my blog!!! I am a fraud and a hypocrite. I really don’t believe in this whole bible thing and what Jesus truly says. I am out for my own ministry and make a name for myself. So I really don’t care about earning a reward out of a pure heart from Christ, but will settle for my earthly rewards. Because Jesus doesn’t know what he is talking about regarding this whole divorce thing. That’s why I am divorced woman. I was inspired by Juanita Bynum and Paula White. And Look they have a great ministry despite what Jesus Says in Matt. 19. Wow! Disobeying God’s word is awesome, and you can still minister to people!!!

      I also ignore other bible verses like:1 Cor. 7:10 But to the married I give instructions, *not I, but the Lord, that the wife should not leave her husband 11 (but if she does leave, she must remain unmarried, or else be reconciled to her husband), and that the husband should not divorce his wife. 12 But to the rest *I say, not the Lord, that if any brother has a wife who is an unbeliever, and she consents to live with him, he must not divorce her. 13 And a woman who has an unbelieving husband, and he consents to live with her, she must not send her husband away. 14 For the unbelieving husband is sanctified through his wife, and the unbelieving wife is sanctified through her believing husband; for otherwise your children are unclean, but now they are *holy. 15 Yet if the unbelieving one leaves, let him leave; the brother or the sister is not under bondage in such cases, but God has called us to peace

  2. I’m sorry to those who follow my blog!!! I am a fraud and a hypocrite. I really don’t believe in this whole bible thing and what Jesus truly says. I am out for my own ministry and make a name for myself. So I really don’t care about earning a reward out of a pure heart from Christ, but will settle for my earthly rewards. Because Jesus doesn’t know what he is talking about regarding this whole divorce thing. That’s why I am divorced woman. I was inspired by Juanita Bynum and Paula White. And Look they have a great ministry despite what Jesus Says in Matt. 19. Wow! Disobeying God’s word is awesome, and you can still minister to people!!!

Leave a Reply

